FREDERICKSBURG VIRGINIA TRAFFIC TICKET DEFENSE
FREDERICKSBURG VIRGINIA TRAFFIC TICKET DEFENSE
You are driving down the road in Fredericksburg, Virginia and the next thing you see is flashing lights in your rearview mirror.
Great! What joy?
At best, you are going to get a Virginia speeding ticket or some other form of Virginia traffic violation.
Worst case scenario, you are going to be charged with a crime that masquerades as a traffic ticket.
You may be asking, what kind of crime could you be charged within Fredericksburg Virginia for just driving down the road?
Here are the possible criminal charges you could be facing in Fredericksburg Virginia:
- Virginia Reckless Driving Ticket
- Virginia Driving On Suspended License Ticket
- Virginia Aggressive Driving Ticket
Virginia drivers are at a high level and penalties are even hard. In Fredericksburg Virginia, reckless driving is a criminal offense. Impulse leadership of the faith and condemnation DUI both belong to the same category. According to officials blaming him for reckless driving in Virginia, you may face imprisonment for a fine of up to 6 months for a driver’s license loss. The first category of misdemeanors are liable to imprisonment for up to 12 months and a fine of up to 2,500 dollars. Faith driving reckless Virginia will give you 6 points if you have a Virginia license and keep 11 years in your records. While the conviction may increase your insurance premium, most of my clients are primarily concerned with avoiding crime delinquency, which can negatively affect your employment and stay with you for life.You can recklessly drive in many ways, such as driving at a speed or failing to control a car, passing a school bus, or reckless driving that endangers people or property. The following are the most common types:
- Reckless by Speed: A reckless driving charge can be accepted without driving when the driving speed exceeds 80 mph or the driving speed exceeds the maximum limit of 20 mph. In some parts of Virginia, 70 miles per hour, all you need is a speed limit of 11 miles per hour for reckless driving costs
- Reckless Driving for Passing a School Bus: Sections 46.2-859 of Virginia’s Law cover reckless driving allegations of parked school buses. The code needs some elements that can be demonstrated, such as the bus color and the size of the characters on the bus.
- Reckless Driving for Driving Two Abreast in a Single Lane
- Reckless Driving for Passing Two Cars Abreast
- Reckless Driving for Failure to Maintain Control of a Vehicle or Improper Brakes:
Under the provisions of articles 46 to 853 of the Labor Code, reckless driving costs that do not retain control of the vehicle are covered.
- Reckless Driving for Endangering Life and Limb: The law covers a wide range of areas and officials can point to your reckless leadership if officials believe you are leading in ways that endanger life or property.
How do traffic lawyers help in such situations?
If you have been knocked down and issued an offensive ticket, such as speeding, stop the signal or red light, mechanical offense or reckless driving – a traffic card lawyer can help.
Renting a traffic card lawyer can make the difference between getting a warning and paying fines or suspending your driving license.
Case law does not allow judges to infer the culpability of an accident. If the judge thinks the evidence is sufficient to characterize the accused as reckless driving, then we may have a chance to say that your conviction should be attributed to a lower crime. Mitigating factors may be in your situation, such as good driving history, equipment defects, or legal emergencies. Many customers have helped reduce the cost of driving improperly, with only three virtual points and deleted from the registry after three years.
Fredericksburg County, Stafford County, Spotsylvania County, King George County, Orange County, Culpeper County.
The following are some of the traffic laws in Virginia:
Virginia Traffic Law § 46.2-870. Maximum speed limits generally.
Except as otherwise provided in this article, the maximum speed limit shall be 55 miles per hour on interstate highways or other limited access highways with divided roadways, nonlimited access highways having four or more lanes, and all state primary highways.
The maximum speed limit on all other highways shall be 55 miles per hour if the vehicle is a passenger motor vehicle, bus, pickup or panel truck, or a motorcycle, but 45 miles per hour on such highways if the vehicle is a truck, tractor truck, or combination of vehicles designed to transport property, or is a motor vehicle being used to tow a vehicle designed for self-propulsion, or a house trailer.
Notwithstanding the foregoing provisions of this section, the maximum speed limit shall be 70 miles per hour where indicated by lawfully placed signs, erected subsequent to a traffic engineering study and analysis of available and appropriate accident and law-enforcement data, on: (i) interstate highways, (ii) multilane, divided, limited access highways, and (iii) high-occupancy vehicle lanes if such lanes are physically separated from regular travel lanes. The maximum speed limit shall be 60 miles per hour where indicated by lawfully placed signs, erected subsequent to a traffic engineering study and analysis of available and appropriate accident and law-enforcement data, on U.S. Route 29, U.S. Route 58, U.S. Route 360, U.S. Route 460, and on U.S. Route 17 between the town of Port Royal and Saluda where they are nonlimited access, multilane, divided highways.
§ 46.2-862. Exceeding speed limit.
A person shall be guilty of reckless driving who drives a motor vehicle on the highways in the Commonwealth (i) at a speed of twenty miles per hour or more in excess of the applicable maximum speed limit or (ii) in excess of eighty miles per hour regardless of the applicable maximum speed limit.